MLM - Book 1

Elayne Harris
Armstrong Community Music School (Westlake) (location map)
Thursday, 3:30 PM - 4:00 PM
09/06/18 - 01/24/19 (18 weeks)

Register

(ages 4-6 years) Students join the adventures of Beethoven Bear and Mozart Mouse as they learn about music and the piano. Music for Little Mozarts helps students develop singing and music listening skills, and at the same time, provides a bridge between the discipline necessary for playing the piano and the fun of making music. Students will enjoy musical games and group activities as well as some individual time at the piano.

This series was written to provide appropriate piano instruction for 4, 5, and 6 year olds. It integrates age-appropriate instruction with musicianship activities that promote overall development. Though a large portion of class is spent at the piano, students do move from activity to activity in order to accommodate their attention span at these ages.

Book 1 is the first level in a series of four books.

Upcoming Meetings
09/06/18    3:30 PM Thursday 09/06/18 3:30 PM
09/13/18    3:30 PM Thursday 09/13/18 3:30 PM
09/20/18    3:30 PM Thursday 09/20/18 3:30 PM
09/27/18    3:30 PM Thursday 09/27/18 3:30 PM
10/04/18    3:30 PM Thursday 10/04/18 3:30 PM
10/11/18    3:30 PM Thursday 10/11/18 3:30 PM
10/18/18    3:30 PM Thursday 10/18/18 3:30 PM
10/25/18    3:30 PM Thursday 10/25/18 3:30 PM
11/01/18    3:30 PM Thursday 11/01/18 3:30 PM
11/08/18    3:30 PM Thursday 11/08/18 3:30 PM
11/15/18    3:30 PM Thursday 11/15/18 3:30 PM
11/22/18    <None> Thursday (Thanksgiving Break) 11/22/18 (Thanksgiving Break)
11/29/18    3:30 PM Thursday 11/29/18 3:30 PM
12/06/18    3:30 PM Thursday 12/06/18 3:30 PM
12/13/18    3:30 PM Thursday 12/13/18 3:30 PM
12/20/18    3:30 PM Thursday 12/20/18 3:30 PM
12/27/18    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 12/27/18 (Winter Break)
01/03/19    <None> Thursday (Winter Break) 01/03/19 (Winter Break)
01/10/19    3:30 PM Thursday 01/10/19 3:30 PM
01/17/19    3:30 PM Thursday 01/17/19 3:30 PM
01/24/19    3:30 PM Thursday 01/24/19 3:30 PM